New Places

It’s unlikely you’ve noticed (because that’s the nature of dormant things) that there hasn’t been any activity here since 2017.

While this space has been dormant, I haven’t been. Well, that’s not to say I’ve been overly productive, but for those who subscribed here at some point along the way and might be interested in following along with some other endeavors, I figured I’d point you there.

To follow along with me these days, here are two audio options and one written one:

  1. For the last several years, I have been podcasting with Aaron Antoon (and others) at my church – the topics are varied, but revolve around faith, life, and the many curious things about the church. Hence the name: The Curious Church Podcast. There’s a healthy back catalog that would keep anyone listening for some time. If you want a taste, check out this episode with Father Chris Flesoras, a Greek Orthodox priest who talks with us about Lent – it has both depth and accessibility, and has ideas I still return to on an annual basis.
  2. My latest podcasting endeavor has just begun, so with this one you can get on the ground floor! It’s called the Timms Take Podcast (subscribe in your favorite podcasting app to keep up along the way). I’m particularly excited about this because I get to do it with Rachel, my wife. We just began our parenting journey (8 days ago as of this writing), and are going to podcast along the way, for an undetermined amount of time. You might like it!
  3. Finally, I’m still writing occasionally (well, certainly more occasionally than in this space). I’ve started a newsletter called the Timms Take – look at that consistent branding! It has flavors of this blog but I found there is so much in this world that is fascinating to think about, and I wanted a space to not only reflect on spiritual formation (which does come up!) but how that integrates with so many other things. It’s 21 missives in, and while you can’t read from the beginning, you can read a couple of the most recent ones if you’re interested.

I’m grateful to all of you who have read here in this space along the way – maybe I’ll see you in another internet space down the road – these three are the ones you’ll catch me in these days.

Grace to you,

Matt

Leave a comment